GOODBYE 2008!

AND YOU WILL BE MISSED!

Evie came over in the afternoon as we wanted to book tickets for fireworks at the Float!
But aiya, alot of silly reasons, we decided to forego it.
Evie was really patient.
I was really tired so I slept my way from 2 plus to 5.
And he was watching Little Nyonya on my comp while waiting for me.
So, thinking that we were gonna be late cos we left house only at 540..
We took the train!
ONLY TO KNOW THAT…
They were even later!

Anyway, initial plans of Billy Bombers/Kenny Rodgers were cancelled.
Sizzler came into place.
And so did Kuishin-bo for a while, but too costly for the occasion.. so prob next time :)


I would say, probably tasted nicer 10 years ago.
When I went for that with Nic and her mommy after Table Tennis in psch.

See what I mean?

And omg, they actually served Shitake Mushies RAW.
How gross is that. I think I can still eat it if its small.
But man, it was quite huge, slightly smaller than a palm.
Oh, I saw Maggie there though :)




But we still ate our hearts/lungs/stomach out la.
Cos they had amazing Mushie soup and pasta :)
Love it!



See!
The guys were enjoying it very much too!

The nicest part.. of the whole meal.



Looks gross la, like.. mucus flowing out. TSK.
Evie, please don’t take such photos next time.




Bestie and the man :)
Haha they can be helluva funny at times!


GROUP PHOTO!

Then we headed to Toy’R Us to have some fun!



Evie and the poor Barney.

Guess what I found!


Old school Play DOH!
I used to pester my mom alot just to buy this.
To make french fries with my Macdonalds set.
LOL.





Evie terrorising the camera again!
Oops.

Oh, I found something..

So did JINGIE apparently.



FIGHT!




Haha, this was funny. :) I think only the 5 of us will understand why.



MY FAVOURITE!
Btw, anyone wants the house? I still have it, and its kinda taking up space in my house..
And my dad’s making noise.



Toy’ R’Us always a laughter-filled place!

And… we headed to Esplanade area!

One of the balls contains Evie, Jingie and my wish!
Which we wrote the other time when we met the Koreans for the last time..

We found a nice spot and settled down :)
Played with bubbles that Jingie bought for us!
THANK YOU BABE



WHO BLOWS THE BIGGEST BUBBLE!

Haha, we got the children around us hyped up, the indians too :)
But.. someone near us weren’t really happy.
So we kinda stopped after a while.
Cos he looks like those who can beat us up.
Oh yes, though Tengy and Jaspi were around, its not nice to risk la.




So we did self-entertain by playing MURDERER.
Silly game cos 5 of us only.
But still very fun :)
Like I say, its the company.

And then 1145 came..
And I started blowing again.




PICTURE OF THE YEAR!
Hope I didn’t scare you too badly.





LOVE YOU EVIE!
Here’s to many years of fireworks together!

Thank goodness the gov didn’t do much budgeting on them, else it’d be pretty disappointing!
And I am smarter this year. I stopped taking photos.
So that explains, huh! :D
TEEHEE.

But, there’s still a group of people I wanna thank..
And that’s Tengy, Jaspi, Jingie and Evie..
For spending the last day of 2008 with me, laughing and all.
And so, to many years of friendship ahead :)
LOVE YOU ALL!
And to Shishi and CX in far away places :)
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU TOO!

Oh and Justin and Jackie and Jasie and Ning and many more whom I might have missed out..
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

4 responses to “GOODBYE 2008!

  1. :D haha i feel happy just looking at this post.
    laaadidums.

  2. oh. btw. i like evan’s icecream photo leh. hahahaha.
    funny what. got nose bleed somemore :D

  3. i like the “PICTURE OF THE YEAR” LOL!
    happy new year to you too! (:

  4. Aww. I know. :D:D Eeks, I don’t like lo..

    YOU TOO DEAR (A bit late I know)

Leave a Reply

