Xi Leng Jie Jie’s Wedding!

Ah, managed to get the car this morning. Fetched Evie and off we went to school for CS2103 Tutorial. So many things to do, so little time, and I’m flying off on Thurs already! Shitty ass! Whatever. Really tired. :( Anyway, did CS2103 Project today before Shishi and I left together, cos fetching her to Toa Payoh. Then rushed home cos the rabbit groomer was coming over :) Finished the whole grooming session at about 530pm and Dad came to tell me there’s G2000 sales at J8 so I guess I’m heading down tmr. :D Went off to fetch Mom before heading down for the wedding. Feeling rather bored waiting for Mom, and I had the cam so…

We were pretty much very late cos Mom ended work at 745pm. Orchard was freaking jammed up. I had to park at Heerens when the wedding was at Meritus Mandarin. Sigh! Reached the restaurant, Pine Court at 830pm! Oh man, felt so bad, saw my babysitter and said hi and congrats. Btw, it was her daughter’s marriage today that’s why :)

Sat at the table and saw the guy I grew up with, Rui An. Man, time really passed, he’s already J2 now, and in Hwa Chong, his little sister is doing her PSLE this year. I’m feeling old! Haha, I kinda like the door gifts they had, the handphone straps and a teddy bear. Think I will pass the teddy to Evie since he has like all sorts of teddies on his desk! :S And I thought I had alot.. :S Lol. Had a nice time catching up with Rui An, Rui Yi and their parents.

The wedding was really nice, makes me feel like getting married too. Well, whatever it is, here’s wishing the newly weds a happy marriage and BAI TOU DAO LAO! :D

Group photo! The ones sitting down from left, Rui An’s Mom, Rui Yi, Rui An’s Dad, Rui An, my mom and my dad.
And the one standing next to me is my babysitter, Auntie Doris who brought me up :)

What a nice night! Here’s ending with a song that basically sums up everything..

From this moment life has begun
From this moment you are the one
Right beside you is where I belong
From this moment on

From this moment I have been blessed
I live only for your happiness
And for your love I’d give my last breath
From this moment on

I give my hand to you with all my heart
Can’t wait to live my life with you, can’t wait to start
You and I will never be apart
My dreams came true because of you

From this moment as long as I live
I will love you, I promise you this
There is nothing I wouldn’t give
From this moment on

You’re the reason I believe in love
And you’re the answer to my prayers from up above
All we need is just the two of us
My dreams came true because of you

From this moment as long as I live
I will love you, I promise you this
There is nothing I wouldn’t give
From this moment
I will love you as long as I live
From this moment on

One response to “Xi Leng Jie Jie’s Wedding!

  1. Pingback: Looking Back on 2007 « Musings

Leave a Reply

