Phones!

Haha, last week on Saturday, my dad got pickpocketed. And there goes my favourite phone :( Sigh. My E630 was gone.. No more!

Anyway, I already had the intention to get a new phone since my plan’s up. The pickpocket just sped up the process. Haha, and since I’m stoning away at home… I went ‘internet windows shopping’! And yay I’ve shortlisted 6.
After finding more about them, I concluded that Samsung has a very good marketing team. They really bring out the good things about each model. I was seriously so certain that I would get that model after reading. LG’s one of the worst. Yucks. Nokia’s user friendly while Sony Ericsson is too standard. Cos apparently its the same page for every single region. So means the terms are … well very general.

Anyway!… Here’s the models. Some are old btw, hehe, I got a budget in mind.

Z610I – Does a damage of $98
– 262K
– 2 MegaPixels Cam
– Bluetooth
– No radio
– 3G
– Not sure if they support MP3s


W850i – Does a damage of $398
– 262K
– 2 Megapixels
– Bluetooth
– Radio
– 3G
– Not sure if it supports MP3s


LG Shine KE770 – Does a damage of $198
– 262K
– 2 Megapixels
– Not sure if it has bluetooth
– Not sure if there’s radio
– Not a 3G phone
– Supports MP3s


Samsung D900 – Does a Damage of $188
– 262K
– 3 Megapixels
– Bluetooth
– Not sure if it has radio
– Not sure if it is a 3G phone
– Supports MP3s


LG Chocolate KU800 – Does a Damage of $98
– 262K
– 1.3 Megapixel
– Bluetooth
– Not sure if it has radio
– 3G phone
– Supports MP3s


Nokia 6288 – Does a damage of $198
– 262K
– 2 MegaPixels
– Bluetooth
– Not sure if it has radio
– 3G Phone
– Supports MP3s

And in the end, I concluded that its definitely not worth it to pay $398 for a phone that has features the same as a $200 phone. So W850i is out for me even though its so pretty. I didnt want to pay $98 for a lousy phone like LG Chocolate, and cos after Evie said that touch-sensitive phones are a bother, so that’s out for me too. LG Shine is new and hence has such a price, so that’s out too with those features. What’s left in consideration:

Z610i – Cheapest! And pretty! :) But, the mirror effect will seriously make me damn fed up after a while. I will keep cleaning the front cos alot of fingerprints. Hmm.
Nokia 6288 – A little too popular, loads have it and never liked Nokia!! Seriously stupid cos I have to change my way of smsing again. And its the most expensive!
Samsung D900 – Still one of my favourites.. but I want a 3G thing so I’m not sure if I will take this. But the 3MegaPixels thing is seriously very attractive..And somemore its ultra slim! I hate bulky pockets.

So, all in all, I will get Samsung D900,followed by Z610I then Nokia 6288. :)
Hehe, think I will drag my dad down today. OOPS!

2 responses to “Phones!

  1. hey.. how can u insult my LG chocolate phone!!! haa.. ok lah kidding… well.. even though it has some system problems (coz its the teething period for their touch pad technology) but i still like the design anyway!!! =) its damn cool and sleek la! =) =) =) i mean, u need to give it some time to get used to it, yeah… but now i love it! coz its just so nice to use..! =)

  2. LOL! Ok la, I agree its really nice, but not my kind of phone I guess!! :)

Leave a Reply

